Adjusting Lessons

You may need to adjust lessons sometimes. This section will help you make quick adjustments to your plans without recreating information.

Right-click on a lesson (or use the Action Arrow in the upper-right corner of the lesson box) to pull up the “Lesson Actions” menu:

You’ll see a number of options:


Edit Lesson: This will allow you to edit your lesson by pulling up the lesson edit window. This is the same as left-clicking on a lesson.

Lock Lesson to Date: Lock the selected lesson to its current date to prevent it from being moved by adjustments to your plans.

Move Lesson: This will allow you to move a single lesson to a date of your choosing. Please note that this will only allow you to move a lesson in the same year and will not allow you to move lessons to previous or future years.

Link Lesson: Link the currently-selected lesson to another date in your plans. Changes made to the source lesson or the link will reflect in all linked dates when using the "Linked Lesson" slider button at the top of the lesson edit window. 

Copy: This will allow you to copy the selected lesson. Use the “All” button towards the right of the “Copy” action to select specific sections to copy. Left-click on the “Copy” button to copy that lesson and the chosen sections.

Paste: This will allow you to paste the copied lesson/sections to a space of your choosing. Just right-click on a space you wish to paste and select the “Paste” option from the list.

Bump Forward: Use this to shift the selected lesson one day forward while also shifting any lessons in the future accordingly. Use this if you need to quickly reschedule your future lessons. Towards the right of the “Bump” button, you should see that you can adjust the number of days you wish to bump. Just click the arrows to adjust the number, and then left-click on the “Bump Forward” button to move that lesson, along with any future lessons.

Please note that lessons can only be bumped to the next scheduled class day.

Bump Backward: This will allow you to move the selected lesson (and all future lessons) back to the previous instance of the class. If you need to move your schedule back, use this. You should also see that you can adjust the number of days the lessons will move by using the arrows to adjust the number. Left-click on the “Bump Backward” button to move the lessons back.

Extend Lesson: Use this to quickly copy the selected lesson to the next available class instance. Use the arrows towards the right of the “Extend” option to adjust the number of days the lesson is extended. Left-click on the “Extend” option to perform this action. This is great if you don’t have enough time to finish a lesson or if a subject is taking longer than expected.

Extend Standards: Use this to copy the standards from the selected lesson to the next available class instance. Adjust the number to the right of the “Standards” option by using the arrow buttons. Left-click on the “Standards” button to extend those.

Delete Lesson: This will remove all entered information within the selected lesson for the day. Please note that this will not hide the class from that day. Left-click on the “Delete Lesson” button to remove that lesson. You will receive a prompt to shift your information after choosing this.

No Class Day: This will allow you to remove the selected class and lesson from the day. Left-click to commit the change.

Print Lesson: Print/download the currently selected lesson.

Apply Template: Apply a favorited template to the lesson. To favorite a template, click Go To -> Templates, click on a template and click the "Favorite" button. 

Add Attendance: Add Attendance for the selected lesson. 



Feedback and Knowledge Base