If you do not wish to renew, you can simply let your account expire. After expiration, you'll still be able to sign into your Planbook account, and will retain full access to your existing plans, with the ability to view/print/share as needed. If you decide to restart your subscription, you can do so at any time and no prior lesson plans will be lost.
If you wish to completely remove all of your account information and plans from Planbook, please contact us at email@example.com and we will do a permanent deletion. Please note that once plans are permanently deleted, they cannot be restored.